Sigma Thêta Pi

First francophone fraternity in France and Canada

Tag: Sports

Olympia Week in Amiens

Sports excellency is one of our values. Here, during the Olympia Week, Sigma Thêta Pi is doing his best to get together the brothers and sisters from the Greek community around the values of self-transcendence, mutual support and team spirit.

Sigma Thêta Pi Amiens sports

X­Man Race at Mount Sutton

xmanrace_Sigma-theta-PiOn the 5th of June, 4 of our Montreal brothers participated in the X­Man Race at Mount Sutton. Despite rain and wind, they made an 7.5km obstacle race.

Our four brothers have completed this mad race in 1h40, which allowed them to finish in the top 150 runners. With their participation in the challenge IRCM and the X­Man Race, Bêta demonstrated athletic excellence again. A big­ups to you guys !

IRCM challenge

Challenge IRCM Sigmat Theta PiOn May 7th, six of our brothers participated in the IRCM challenge. It’s a biomedical research institute based in Montreal. It has 5 research poles : Integrative systems biology and medicinal chemistry, cancer and genetic diseases, immunity and viral infections, cardiovascular and metabolic diseases, neurobiology and development. It also gives scholarships to encourage young scientists. The IRCM challenge is a 10km race for experienced riders, 5km race or a one kilometer race for children under 12 years old on Mont Royal. Our brothers have collected 366 $ at the end of the race, well done guys !

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén

Sigma Thêta Pi

Première fraternité francophone en France et au Canada

Étiquette : Réussite sportive

Olympia Week à Amiens

L’excellence sportive est l’une de nos valeurs fondatrices.
Ici, lors de l’Olympia Week qui s’est déroulée à Amiens, Sigma Thêta Pi s’efforce de rassembler frères et soeurs de la communauté greek autour du dépassement de soi, de l’entraide et de l’esprit d’équipe.

Sigma Thêta Pi Amiens sports

X­Man Race du Mont Sutton

xmanrace_Sigma-theta-PiLe 5 Juin dernier, 4 de nos frères montréalais ont participé à la course X­Man Race du Mont Sutton. Sous la pluie et le vent, ils ont effectué une une course d’obstacles de 7,5 km.

Nos 4 frères ont achevé cette folle course en 1h40, ce qui leur a permis de finir dans les 150 premiers participants. Avec leur participation au challenge IRCM et le X­Man Race, Bêta fait preuve de l’excellence sportive encore une fois. Un big­up à vous !

Challenge IRCM

Challenge IRCM Sigmat Theta PiLe 7 mai dernier, 6 de nos frères montrealais ont participé au challenge IRCM.  C’est un institut de recherche biomédical basé à Montréal. Il a 5 axes de recherche : La biologie Intégrative des systèmes et chimie médicinale, Cancer et maladies génétiques, Immunité et infections virales, Maladies cardiovasculaires et métaboliques ainsi que la neurobiologie et le développement. Il subventionne aussi des bourses étudiantes afin d’encourager la relève scientifique. Le challenge IRCM c’est une course de 10 km pour les coureurs expérimentés, 5km de course ou en marche et une course d’un km pour les moins de 12 ans sur le Mont Royal. Nos frères ont collecté 366 $ à l’issue de la course, bien joué les gars !

Fièrement propulsé par WordPress & Thème par Anders Norén